Monday, July 8, 2013

Spheron – Ecstasy of God (2013)

Album:  Ecstasy of God
Genre:  Technical Death Metal

Track Listing:
1. A Means To An End
2. The Beheaded Coachman
3. Prestige Of The Mortals
4. Saturian Satellites
5. Clasp The Thorns
6. Prelude To The Misery
7. Five Degrees
8. Pulse Of Instinct
9. Tragedy Of The Clerics
10. Choking On Incense
11. Anthropogenic
12. From Glint To Craking

Support:  BigCartel ($15.40)

And you thought Serocs (posted HERE) was good technical death metal?  Just fucking wait until your ears get a load of THIS album.  Fans of Spawn Of Possession or Deeds Of Flesh might just consider this for a pretty high appearance on their album of the year list, right up there with “Portals of Canaan”…I think I actually like “Ecstasy of God” better – it’s markedly more catchy and digestable!  German metal in absolute peak form right here.  Even though they’re charging an ungodly sum of money for this album, I’ll be purchasing it in short order.  You can stream it for a couple days via Soundcloud below:


  1. Sweet baby jesus this album is fucking monumental. If this isn't album of the year, it comes close.

  2. Not what I was expecting when i heard them referred to as necrophagist or spawn of posession level tech metal... decent though.


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.