Sunday, March 10, 2013

Violence From Within – Idiocracy (2013)

Violence From Within
Album:  Idiocracy
Genre:  Deathcore/Metalcore

Track Listing:
1. Impossible Reality
2. Futile Belief
3. Modern Sins of Humanity
4. Virtue or Dishonor
5. The Umbilical Regeneration
6. Cruelty vs. Compassion
7. Fanatic Sufficiency
8. Absolution
9. Decadent Stupidity
10. The Human Problems

At times these guys sound a LOT like Catch The Sun :) The top youtube comment pretty much nails it on the head:  melodic, heavy, with flourishes of technicality and savage grooviness (similar to Irukandji) where they go from 0 to 60 faster than you can start banging your head.  Can’t really think of another comparison off the top of my head at this point

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.