Monday, March 18, 2013

Dormant Ordeal - It Rains, It Pours

Artist: Dormant Ordeal
Album: It Rains, It Pours
Genre: Death Metal
Country: Poland

Track List:

1. Depopulation Of Io
2. Cypress Mourning
3. The Stepfather
4. The Sinless
5. Your Mother-Slave
6. Unimagined, Unwritten, Unseen
7. Dememorization
8. Days That Didn't Make It
9. The Animal
10. Man From The Water
11. Here Be Lions
12. Depopulation Of Earth


Preview: Your Mother-Slave

This is an independent release by Dormant Ordeals and I gotta say, beautiful recording quality for a DIY approach. Some good straight up Death Metal without all the frills, just crushing riffs and beautiful execution , song to song. Poland seems to be popping in the Death Metal arena and these guys have quite the potential to shine with the greats. Vocals left me kinda wanting more but I can hear how they want to sound and it works great with what they do. There is a little prog thrown in this album along with an underlining of technical solos and drums which help break out of the sometimes boring sound of straight DM bands. Overall great album and one worthy of your attention!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.