Thursday, May 23, 2013

Dargonomel – Varkulama (2013)

Album:  Varkulama
Genre:  Blackened Death Metal

Track Listing:
1. Leviathan Retributive
2. From The Void This Is Beyond
3. Varkulama
4. Discrowned
5. Eternal Dilemma
6. Way Into The Transcendence
7. Ave Incanus
8. Under The Bleeding Sign
9. Never Dying
10. Adventum Execratum
11. Let The Beast Out

Preview:  “Varkulama”

The preview song definitely isn't the best song on the album.  This is much better blackened death metal than my previous post, and like I said, there’s been WAY too little of it on the site.  And only 97 likes on Facebook!  While the music isn’t nearly as brutal, some of the riffs have kind of an Egyptian vibe a LITTLE like Nile, but also a lot like the *other* Eyeless that I posted forever and a day ago (who are criminally underrated, and happen to have released one of my favorite 5+ minute songs ever, you can listen to it HERE).  Plus, they’re Russian and the album art is pretty damn gnarly.

1 comment:

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.