Wednesday, August 22, 2012

Micawber – Viral (2011)

Album:  Viral
Genre:  Death Metal/Deathcore

Track Listing:
1. The Colonization
2. Viral
3. Beyond the Throne
4. A Timid Existence
5. Systemic Manipulation
6. The Calamity
7. Victim of Persuasion
8. Mechanized Enslavement
9. Incorp(s)orated

Fuck this is heavy.  I really hope this is the direction the deathcore genre is mostly going in…ditching the hardcore influences for a much more strongly-deathmetalz sound.  If you’ve ever been a fan of blast beats overlaid with punishing riffs and lyrical brutality, “Viral” is for you.


  1. you are so so late on a lot of reviews and posts..
    just saying

    1. dude, the old site got taken down.....I posted this on the old blog the second they started streaming the album before it even dropped. with 2,700 or so old posts, it's kinda hard to go back and repost them all....

    2. especially when i'm one of the only ones doing reposts.

  2. oh yea i forgot about the page being take down, haha. i know first hand how it feels. all my links on my mediafire account got taken off. all 1200 or so of them. some bullshit.


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.