Monday, December 30, 2013

Refraction – Fossils (2013)

Album:  Fossils
Genre:  Progressive Metalcore/Deathcore

Track Listing:
1. Intro
2. Ruin
3. Auroras
4. Hunter
5. Fearless
6. Fossils
7. Hands Bound
8. Like Kings
9. Flourish

Download (320kbps):  Bandcamp / Zippy
Support:  Bandcamp (NYP)
Preview:  “Hunter”

Some more meaty, bouncy jams from Australia, this time in the form of a band that sounds a bit like Erra, Volumes, Emissary, or Entities.  (Oh yeah, and Brian Hood mixed and mastered this album…so you know it’s heavy and crisp-sounding!)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.