Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Wanzwa - Wanzwa (2012)

Album:  Wanzwa
Genre:  Experimental/Progressive/WHAT

Track Listing:
1. Thoughts from Our Successors
2. Just Take More
3. Wanza Wanzwa
4. Ego Self-destruct
5. Solajwf
6. Breakdown Point
7. Falling Through the Earth
8. Lifted
9. Tumor
10. Swindler
11. Danny the Stormtrooper

Oh my GOD this is trippy!  Brain = fried.  This is the kind of stuff that people like Shady who're into Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza and AGATG enjoy.  So many changes of pace, a really fun and playful tone, some bluesy and jazzy elements...but there are still plenty of heavy/groovy parts sprinkled in there too, so what's not to like?  Help these guys out by spreading their tunes around dem interwebs!


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.