Thursday, January 16, 2014

Disrupting The Abacus – The Arrival (2014)

Disrupting The Abacus
Album:  The Arrival
Genre:  Deathcore/Prog/Symphonic Deathcore

Track Listing:
1. The Arrival
2. Agharta
3. An Archetype
4. Incursion
5. The Calm Before (Feat. Cj Romano)
6. Currents
7. Backglade
8. Absolute Zero
9. From Ash
10. Throne Of Bone
11. Rejuvenate
12. Disrupting The Abacus

Support:  Bandcamp ($6.99)

One of the best deathcore full lengths I’ve heard in a while.  Definitely do NOT miss out on this.   I can already tell that “The Arrival” is one of those albums that's going to be staying on my mp3 player FOREVER – I haven't banged my head this hard to a debut album in a while, mannn.

Absolutely DEMOLISHING deathcore with some progressive/electronic touches, punishing blasts, and sledgehammer-heavy breakdowns EVERYWHERE. For fans of whitechapel, your pain is endearing, all shall perish, as blood runs black, and many, many more.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.