Monday, January 6, 2014

Being – Anthropocene (2013)

Album:  Anthropocene
Genre:  Progressive/Atmospheric Rock/Metal

Track Listing:
1. Cosmonaut (Feat. Misha From Periphery)
2. DNA
3. Mindflay (Feat. Brian Wade & Josh Clarke From Vestascension)
4. Story For A Muse
5. A Part, Apart (Feat. Brian Kohlhoff From An Obscure Signal)
6. Perpetual Groove
7. Arcane Academic (Feat. Gabriel Riccio From The Gabriel Construct, Travis Orbin, And Justin Gosnell From Vestascension)
8. Escape (feat. Patrick Purves From Life On Repeat, I.V. & Royal From The Fresh Republic)
9. Sorrow (Feat. Andy Gruhin)
10. Air Atlantic (Feat. Spencer Sotelo From Periphery)
11. The Singularity – Terrans I
12. The Singularity – Cosmists II (Feat. Kento Watanabe)

Download (320kbps)
Support:  Bandcamp ($10)

Been following this band for a long time, and after years of work/waiting, they've dropped an album that’ll be making an appearance on my year-end list for 2014, although technically it did come out in 2013.  "Anthropocene" is a truly vast, epic concept album with a lyrical expanse to rival that of BTBAM’s “Future Sequence”.  Buy this album!  I definitely had to.

Here’s one review, courtesy of one of the buyers on Bandcamp:  This is so utterly beautiful in every possible way it managed to bring tears to my eyes.  And that does say something. Can't guarantee the same feelings for everyone but everyone should at least try this.Favorite track: The Singularity - Cosmists II (Kento Watanabe).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.