Tuesday, April 23, 2013

The Greatness Design - Pillars Of Creation (2013)

The Greatness Design
Album: Pillars Of Creation
Genre: Technical Metalcore

Track Listing:
1. Enlighten Our Kind
2. The Sprawling Empire
3. A Worldview Arises
4. Trouble Times
5. Redefine This Course
6. Brightest Point (feat. Adrián Terrazas-González)
7. Silent Exposure
8. The Grim Agreement
9. Decrease Humanity
10. Restore Our Kingdom
11. The New Path
12. Upon the Empty Surface
13. When Your Biggest Nightmare Becomes True (2009)
14. Dark Silence (2008)
15. Beneath the Lies (2006)

Download (256kbps)
Support: iTunes ($9.99) CD Baby ($9.99)
Preview: "Preview Of The Album"

Definitely metalcore that I can listen to. This band sounds a bit like Within The Ruins, maybe more technical. Vocals are a little static, but with more focus on the instruments, they fit right in. There's several parts in this album that are just downright groovy. I recommend purchasing this album because the band shows great promise with this being their debut album. Track 6 features a member of the band T.R.A.M. which also features Tosin Abasi of Animals as Leaders (and several other projects). 256kbps personal iTunes purchase. Definitely check it out.


  1. diamond of mexico!

  2. Seriously great find. The riffs in these songs are so intricate and well made. Definitely a post worthy of recognition.

  3. This band is Ex- Beheading. been waiting for new shit from them for 3 years lmfao, sadly they had a switch in vocalists and other members too for that matter but still awesome!


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.