Monday, April 22, 2013

Scorned Deity – Adventum (2013)

Scorned Deity
Album:  Adventum
Genre:  Symphonic/Melodic Death Metal

Track Listing:
1. Adventum
2. The Hand Of Will
3. Preserver
4. Ritus
5. From A Lion Of Gold
6. A Screever In Our Midst
7. Pantastic
8. Colors Shed
9. Slowlamaka
10. Bread Trails
11. A Spectacle In Red

Support:  Bandcamp ($5)

This is one of those albums that made my jaw just hit the floor, and it’s absolutely my favorite so far in 2013 – simply incredible.  Imagine if you took the black metal theatricality of Ovid’s Withering and mingled it with the epic, symphonic death metal vibes of Fleshgod Apocalypse, then added in even some folk metal elements a la Aether Realm…then you might have some idea how much Scorned Deity’s latest album “Adventum” rules.  It is just a crime how few fans this band has…change that guys.  Please support Scorned and buy the album, AND check out their 2011 masterpiece “The Monarchy Memoirs” HERE!


  1. sorry but its not 320

  2. fcourse totally love it! also love Josh to show me first album of scorned deity! go go buy album!!


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.