Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Eternal Storm – From The Ashes (2013)

Eternal Storm
Album:  From The Ashes
Genre:  Melodic Death Metal

Track Listing:
1. Unfading Memories
2. From The Ashes
3. Boundaries Of Serenity
4. A Picture In The Dark
5. Eternity Forgotten (Follow The Cycle)
6. The Dream
7. Grey Skies
8. Distance

Download (320kbps):  Bandcamp / Zippy
Support:  Bandcamp (NYP)

Some of the best death metal you’ll find posted on this site for a LONG time, melodic or otherwise…so this is more or less a *must* download.  Incredible riffs & rhythms that are more reminiscent of “Nocturnal”-era The Black Dahlia Murder than to Swedish melodeath bands like Insomnium or what-have-you.  HUGE ups to ieatbabygorillas for the heads-up about these guys!


  1. Great album indeed, production is excellent too.

    Also, Insomnium is not Swedish.

    1. Dammit, haha. They make Swedish-style melodic death metal though!


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.