Thursday, September 6, 2012

Jordan Miles – The Seventh Shade of Gray (w/ Lesser Shades of Gray (The B-sides)) (2012)

Jordan Miles
Album:  The Seventh Shade of Gray
Genre:  Progressive Metal/Symphonic/ Thrash/Djent/Instrumental

Track Listing:
1. Reclamation and Sacrifice
2. Shattering the Looking Glass
3. The Seventh Shade of Gray
4. Masquerading in Darkness (Vocals)
5. Undivine Intervention
6. From Savior to Exile
7. Drowning in the Drought (Vocals)
8. Between Solace and Insanity
9. Fields of Progression
10. Upon the Throne of Power (Vocals)
11. Seven Stringdom Asylum (B-side)
12. Inside the Ward (B-side)
13. A Crack in the Mirror (B-Side) (Vocals)
14. Solidified Insanity (B-side)
15. The Thing That Should Not Be (B-side)
16. The Frayed Ends of Sanity (B-side)
17. The Ballad of Stewie Griffin (B-side)

Support:  Bandcamp (NYP)

Instrumental fans will dig this.  A bit less melodic than Soul Cycle, but a very nice mix of thrash and some djenty stuff…oodles of well-composed shredding and solos.  I like.

1 comment:

  1. This is a pretty impressive album. Very well executed, and makes for an amazing listen. Recommended.


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.