Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Death Of A Poet – You Have Nothing To Lose But The World To Gain (2013)

Death Of A Poet
Album:  You Have Nothing To Lose But The World To Gain
Genre:  Prog/Symphonic Metalcore/Deathcore

Track Listing:
1. With The Heart Of A Lion
2. Medusa
3. Artificial Accord (Feat. Dan Emmons)
4. Foxes
5. The Long Summer
6. Plot Of The World
7. Abell 1835 (Feat. Sean Fried Of Empire:Andromeda)
8. Of Memories And Destinies
9. Eulogy For A Memory
10. Tomorrow (Feat. Taylor Ross And Sean Fried Of Empire:Andromeda)

Support:  Bandcamp ($5)

To me at least, these guys sound like they spent a lot of time listening to Make Them Suffer, but incorporated some guitar acrobatics.  And that’s not a bad thing.  Punishing, low-key synth-y breakdowns and plenty of grooves to go around.


  1. I was hoping that youwould post this album. This band is amazing

  2. sounds absolutely nothing like make them suffer. are you retarded?


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.