Friday, February 10, 2012

Slice the Cake - New Song (2012)

Slice the Cake
Album:  The Man with No Face
Genre:  Technical/Progressive Deathcore/Death Metal/Groove

Track Listing:
1. Equilibrium

Pretty sure we're the first blog with this baby!  It's been two long years, but it's time to SLICE THE FUCKING CAKE once more!  YES!!!  God this band is so album drops on March 1st.  Get stoked!


  1. Thanks for the uppage my man, spread the word!! Much love from all of us at stc

  2. definately not legit 320 since the band only released 192

  3. First blog to have this, but Beneath the Massacre's new album has been out all day, and you don't have that. Not that I need to get it from you, but... c'mon!

    1. Beneath the Massacre has been out for TWO days, and I posted it on our Facebook that I'd be posting the big leaks on my OTHER blog... . Notice how it was posted on Thursday, 2/9. Pay attention to the Facebook and you'd know that Ducky and I are still going to be posting signed bands...SOMEHOW. We just don't want this blog to get DMCA'd again.

  4. I am glad to see that people are actually writing about this issue in such a smart way, showing us all different sides to it. You are a great blogger. Please keep it up. I cant wait to read whats next

  5. ive always felt that this band is quite overrated.

  6. overrated their underground? lol they deserve more attention

  7. overrated in the underground scene.. i feel the same about the contortionist. i think there are some bands that people totally talk up and think are great when theres really nothing way special about them.

  8. The Contortionist. Yes. Completely overrated in the underground scene. But these guys deserve more attention. Not that many people know about them.

  9. See the Contortionist live and tell me they're overated :P

  10. for anyone with musically trained ears...the contortionist nor this song are overrated. I agree lots of people love the contortionist not based on the musical sense their jams makes, but for the br00tz breakdowns....but their shits a fucking symphony! this songs dope as well

  11. Wow... What a wonderful and different song. I like it very much. Thanks for sharing...


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.