Monday, February 20, 2012

Martyrdom - Slaying Giants (2010)

Album: Slaying Giants
Genre: Deathcore

1. Lineal Demise
2.-An End To Perjury
3. Colossus.
4. Wastelands
5. Insomnia
6. In Dreams
7. Cannabi
8. Malodorous
9.  Maltreatment
10. Premonition
11. Path Of Abomination
12. Slaying Giants
13. Supremacy
14. Reincarnation

I decided to re-upload this because in all honesty I had forgotten about how much I loved this album until last night when I had my iPod on shuffle on a long car ride. This album isn't ground breaking or incredibly progressive but it is all in all one of my top ten DeathCore CD's ever. This is one of the few albums that I can just listen to all the way through and not get bored. It has everything you could want, great song structure, each track is unique, amazing breakdowns, heavy riffs and a little bit of shred. I wanted to share this with you because I think it may have been a bit overlooked on the old blog and I want to give it another chance at getting out there for you guys. Also, R.I.P I wish I could bring this band back.


  1. definitely a classic

  2. is that the highest quality that the band released i cant find a 320 anywhere

  3. I'll have this corpse in a body bag!!!

  4. I don't know whats worse, how underrated this band is or the fact that this band fell apart over bullshit. Either way, classic release.


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.