Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Wanzwa - Discography (2011-2012)

Album:  Wanzwa / Boogieman / Wanzwa II
Genre:  Progressive/Experimental/Djent/Jazz/WHAT

Track Listing (“Wanzwa II”):
1. Onwards Through The Fog
2. Changing The Channel
3. Television Babysitter
4. The Things Your Parents Don't Want You To Know
5. Markie Muckraker

Wanzwa was one of my first posts on the new blog back in February with their self-titled album, found *HERE*, and is probably one of my most uniformly well-liked posts to date. If you’ve never listened to Wanzwa, I can really only describe them by saying they’re one of the trippiest out there that I’ve heard.  They’re a psychedelic instrumental project for fans of Ever Forthright, The Tony Danza Tapdance Extravaganza, Arsonists Get All The Girls, and general jazz wankery – a playful bluesy guitar tone with feverish tempo changes that seemingly drop out of the sky highlights their discography.  II is quite a bit less heavy than the last full length, but much stronger on progression and experimentation.  Anyways, give it a listen.  If you liked their last album, II is right up your alley :)


  1. looks like their not happy with us posting our own links for their music. even though their giving it away for free. id dsont rlly see the problem our links are way more conveniant and actually building them a fan base. checkout their facebook they made a pretty big rant lol

  2. I actually didn't realize it was that big an issue...I changed the links. Will use the band's own links from now on if they're the band, if you guys read this, I'm sorry, I didn't mean to cause any harm.


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.