Monday, May 21, 2012

Jean Grey - Abysmal (2012)

Jean Grey
Album:  Abysmal
Genre:  Deathcore/Death Metal/Melodeath

Track Listing:
1. Unveiling of a Hidden Truth
2. The Impaled Forest
3. Dragon
4. Dissection of a Human Body
5. Tributary
6. Ovarian Cyst
7. Drifting
8. The Demon That Makes Trophies of Men
9. Bexhill
10. The Asian Tiger

Support:  iTunes ($9.90)

I’ve been debating on it for a long time, but I finally just up and bought this awesome record – it grew on me like freakin cancer.  Take the frenetic death metal vibe of The Vile Impurity and throw it in a blender with the shred and vocals of Wretched, and you end up with Jean Grey.  DuckCore didn’t feel quite right without it…couldn’t really do too much better for my 100th post on the new blog.  Check it out, buy it, whatever…these guys need to make more music!

1 comment:

  1. I just wish the sound quality was better from recording but they are really really damn good. Great upload Josh.


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.