Friday, February 22, 2013

Forlorn Path – Man’s Last Portrait (2013)

Forlorn Path
Album:  Man’s Last Portrait
Genre:  Melodic/Symphonic Black Metal/Doom

Track Listing:
1. The Coming of Winter
2. Empire of Decadence
3. Words Only Wind Can Speak
4. Masquerade
5. A Moment of Silence
6. As Hope Fades
7. Ghosts
8. Man’s Last Portrait
9. What Lies Beyond
10. Relics

Support:  Bandcamp (NYP)

Definitely not my typical post, but this sounds a little like what would happen if Be’Lakor and Carach Angren had a baby deep in a snow-covered forest.  A hybrid between evil and sorrow, definitely some extremely high-quality metal!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.