Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Qutin - Rationalism (2010)

Album:  Rationalism
Genre:  Technical/Melodic Death Metal/Thrash

Track Listing:
1. Bloody Storm
2. A Future Without Tomorrow
3. Evolution
4. Destroy the Lies
5. Tide
6. Revolution of Thought
7. Doom In Heaven
8. Spirit in Black (Slayer cover)
9. Land of Caves

This is one of those bands with that sort of bouncy/metallic Crimson Armada-esque guitar tone that uses it extremely well.  A great technical/melodic death metal album with plenty of thrashy grooves to bang your head to!  Plus, these guys hail from Iran, where extreme music like this is illegal…so they’re actually breaking the law just by recording this stuff.  Do yourself a favor and check out their illegal preview song.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.