Wednesday, April 23, 2014

The Seer – Prologue (2014)

The Seer
Album:  Prologue
Genre:  Extreme Symphonic/Progressive Death Metal

Track Listing:
1. Principium
2. The Fall
3. Deviant
4. Pariah
5. Embrace Pestilence
6. Condemnation
7. Timeless
8. Eternal Cataclysm
9. Abhorrence
10. The Plague
11. Wasteland

Support:  Bandcamp ($10)

Not too shabby for my first post in over a month, huh?  This is EASILY one of the best albums of the entire year, and they’re from (where else?) Australia!  I’ve been waiting years for a full length from these guys, and it does NOT disappoint.

They’re kind of like Shade Empire but with muuuuuuch more extreme death metal influences.  Fucking outstanding.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.