Thursday, May 23, 2013

Minions – Soulmirror (2013)

Album:  Soulmirror
Genre:  Blackened Death Metal/Thrash/Groove

Track Listing:
1. Lucifuge Rofocale
2. Anarchy Of The Mind
3. Dark Belief
4. A Blasphemous Hymn
5. Unborn Thought (Feat. Mike Wead of King Diamond)
6. Mind Reaper
7. All That Remains
8. Congregation
9. Lucifuge Rofocale Ii
10. Edge Of Normality (Feat. Fredrik G)
11. Fall Into Oblivion
12. Lucifuge Rofocale Iii
13. Living Carcass
14. Sacrifice

Preview:  “Mind Reaper”

This site doesn’t have nearly enough blackened death metal on it.  Let’s fix that situation, shall we?  Here’s some blackened death done right.  Soul-searing heaviness, and some almost thrash-like grooves thrown in there as well.  If you remember when I posted the groove band Eyeless, or you're a fan of bands like Hatesphere with a touch of black metal influence, Minions will please your senses.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.