Friday, August 3, 2012

Cloudkicker – Fade (2012)

Album:  Fade
Genre:  Progressive Metal/Instrumental

Track Listing:
1. From the Balcony
2. The Focus
3. Seattle
4. Garage Show
5. LA After Rain
6. Making Will Mad
7. Our Crazy Night

Support:  Bandcamp (NYP)
Preview:  “The Focus”

One of the most critically-acclaimed of the new generation of instrumentalists just dropped this album completely unannounced and out-of-nowhere yesterday.  Ben Sharp is better at injecting raw emotion and atmosphere into his music than almost any solo project out there, and while I don’t have as much fun listening to Cloudkicker as, say, Shades of Black, this band’s music definitely resonates with me much more.  Check it out.

1 comment:

  1. Cloudkicker is amazing.

    I don't know where I would be in my life without Ben Sharp.


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.