Thursday, March 28, 2013

Nervecide – Impermanence (2013)

Album:  Impermanence
Genre:  Technical Death Metal/ Deathcore/ Grindcore/ Industrial

Track Listing:
1. of subterranean rapture
2. fractal flood
3. flashover
4. fracturing impulse
5. impermanence pt. 1
6. impermanence pt. 2
7. the omnivore
8. introvert autopsy
9. the thirst that never subsides
10. infinito

Download (320kbps):  Bandcamp / Zippy
Support:  Bandcamp (NYP)
Preview:  “the omnivore”

This is one of the most interesting mixes of genres I’ve heard recently.  At times, these guys shred like Rings of Saturn…at times, they just go ham like Suffocation or Aborted…at times, they actually sprinkle in some slams a la Ingested, and then there’s also some industrial elements mixed in there too…which, usually I can’t stand, but these guys have so much else going on that it makes them palatable!  I STRONGLY recommend picking this one up.  Plus, they’re Italian (!!!), and they only have 82 likes on Facebook…CHANNEL YOUR INNER HIPSTER.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.