Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Outrun the Sunlight – The Return of Inertia (Reissue with vocalist) (2012)

Outrun the Sunlight
Album:  The Return of Inertia
Genre:  Progressive Metal/Djent/Experimental

Track Listing:
1. Being:  Begin
2. The Peter Pan Complex
3. Ambivalence
4. Psychic Cycles
5. Apeirophobia
6. Archetype
7. Quark
8. Telencephalon
9. Diencephalon
10. Phyllotaxis Complete
11. Toska
12. Woods
13. Apachee

Support:  Bandcamp ($7)

For fans of Animals As Leaders, The Contortionist, Cynic, and all that stuff, OtS make some outright beautiful music.  The instrumental version of this album was great, but the array of guest vocalists they use on this album definitely help to add another dimension and brings a bit more heaviness and aggression.  Heavy Blog is Heavy also reviewed it HERE, so check it out.

1 comment:

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.