Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Commotio Cordis – Commotio Cordis (2013)

Commotio Cordis
Album:  Commotio Cordis
Genre:  Deathcore/Death Metal

Track Listing:
1. We Are the Four
2. Before the Storm
3. Mindset
4. The Dead Woods
5. Choices
6. Inevitable Agenda
7. Flesh Quilt
8. Red Rains
9. Bitter Sweet Freedom
10. Manipulationists

Support:  iTunes ($9.90)
Preview:  “Mindset”

Feels like forever I’ve been waiting for this little punisher of an album.  These guys don’t do anything new, but what they do, they do REAL, REAL well – think Carnifex, Micawber, The Trailer Park Massacre, BigRedRobot, older Hester Prynne, or Your Pain Is Endearing, with a bit more groove.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.