Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Wintersoul - Frozen Storm Apocalypse (2010)

Artist: Wintersoul
Album: Frozen Storm Apocalypse
Genre: Black/Death Metal
Location: UK

Track List:

1. Frostland
2. Dawn Of Ice Hearts
3. Thorns Of Winter
4. Dark Winter Skies
5. The Awakening
6. Shades Of Terror
7. Shadows Of Death
8. Blood On Ice
9. As The Snow Falls....

Some dope Blackened Death, really not that evil lyrical wise tho. More about winter and the cold and shit like that. Musically, this is pretty killer. They have creepy ambient female vocals in some songs which gives it a unique touch. Nice production quality and I dig this guys high shrieks. If you like this genre then give it a spin. You wont be disappointed!

1 comment:

Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.