Monday, July 2, 2012

Mycelia - Isolator (2012)

Album:  Isolator
Genre:  Progressive/Technical Deathcore

Track Listing:
1. Population:  Zero
2. The Arcadiac
3. 1001011
4. Of Evil
5. Paradoxical Axiom
6. Octane

Shred as BALLS.  These guys have pretty atrocious production, but their music definitely makes up for it in my eyes.  Give it a chance, trust me!  Big ups to iizanthonybuck over at Progressive Core & More for this :)


  1. L@lalalalalalalalalalahJuly 2, 2012 at 8:51 AM

    I actually posted this on it-leaked around two weeks ago. Panda saw it too. :P

    Still. this is an awesome album

  2. The production really isn't that bad. I've heard way worse, most demos sound so much crappier than this. This is sick as hell though, the music makes up for anything the production does to make you not like it. Awesome upload, thanks!

  3. It still sucks when something sounds so awesome and you can't really get a crisper sounding version because it wasnt produced that great...SUBVERSIONS album is a great example...awesome stuff but even at 320kbps it still sound like shit

  4. Did I just listen to the wrong EP? What the fuck is supposed to be "atrocious" about the sound? That it isn't artificially blown up with ProTools or what? This is way closer to the sound of real instruments than most albums that are released by professional bands these days.


Rule number 1: Don't piss and moan.